Out of the South and into the City

Just Juicin

Don’t worry!

I haven’t already given up on the blog again.

My computer was at work all weekend, not that that’s an excuse in this day and age.

Despite the lack of computer, this weekend was great! I am so proud of myself for keeping up my healthy eating routine, working out everyday and drinking significantly less than usual.

Before I go into details about my weekend, I want to back up and fill you in on the events of last week.

We will start with the juice cleanse.

image

I am probably just as shocked as you are that I not only agreed to do this but I completed it without cheating! There were a couple of keys factors that helped me make it through.

JUICE WITH A BUDDY

I did my cleanse with Ashley. Having someone to text through good and bad juices, early morning algae shots and tempting cocktail hours made the cleanse SO much easier and a lot more fun.

STAY BUSY

Distractions are key! If I had been sitting at home on a rainy day, I don’t thin I would have made it through. I was too busy to think too much about eating.

SIP

Make the juices last all day by sipping them! One of the juices that I did not particularly enjoy took me an hour to drink. Before I knew it, it was time for the next one!

KEEP IT SIMPLE

The Organic Avenue juice cleanses are not cheap. But if I’m going to do something like this, I would rather spend the money and have everything done for me instead of juicing it myself. It going to taste better and it’s one less thing I have to worry about doing each day.

GO ALL OUT

If you’re going to do it, DO IT. I was very temped to have one glass of wine at a cocktail hour on day two. I am so glad I was able to resist. Would that wine have killed me? No. Did not having it change my life or any of my friendships? No. I am happier having come out of the three days 100% successful.

Have you ever juiced? Got any tips?

If you decide to try the Organic Avenue cleanse, or any of their juices, here are my favorites:
Ruby Red
Sweet Greens
Carrot
Cashew Hemp Mylk

Also, just a warning, the chlorophyll shot will turn your tongue bright green.

image

One comment on “Just Juicin

  1. Steven Waddell
    June 18, 2013

    Lol green tongue

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 18, 2013 by in Food, Health.
