Out of the South and into the City

Rain Rain Run

So, I diverged from my plan a little bit…

Last night, instead of going to boot camp, I went on a run. I decided that an afternoon at boot camp and then a morning uplift class might be too similar.

When I got home from work, it was a little questionable outside but i figured I could get my run in before it got worse.

It started to drizzle but I wasn’t worried. I figured I would stay close and if I got worse I’d head home. The rain was refreshing so I kept going.

I ventured further from home and then…

It poured.

By the time I got home I was DRENTCHED.

Image

Even though I got soaked, it was a great run and I would defiantly go on a jog in the rain again. Hopefully next time It won’t start to pour.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 14, 2013 by in Uncategorized.
