Out of the South and into the City

Salad Omelet

Now that I don’t eat dinner until about 9:00 p.m. I am always looking for fast and easy dinner solutions. I have three go to options – salad, smoothie or omelet.

Tonight I decided to combine two of my typical dinners into one.

One of the things I love about making omelets is that it’s a great way to use old lettuce. You know when your greens get a little soggy in the fridge? Throw them in a pan with some other vegetables and they will taste just fine.

Tonight, I began to cook my omelet and pulled out the arugula. It was still so fresh and crisp, I couldn’t bare to cook it down. I also had some radishes that I have been using lately to top off salads.

I decided to keep my veggies raw and create a Salad Omelet.

I even drizzled a little bit of balsamic vinegar and olive oil inside of the omelet. It was delicious. Since I used egg whites, the egg flavor was not overwhelming and I was able to enjoy the taste of the farmers market fresh vegetables. YUM!

What are you fast, fresh dinner options?

One comment on “Salad Omelet

  1. Mimi Diamond
    October 18, 2012

    Sounds great

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 17, 2012 by in Food.
