Out of the South and into the City

Morning Time

As many of you know, right now I am an intern/freelance designer (feel free to email mwddesigns@gmail.com if you are interested in my work). This means that my day to day schedule is always changing. Mondays and Wednesdays I am in the office for my internship and the rest of the week I work on projects. Sometimes I love it, other times I have to force myself to be productive. When your day is wide open, it is way too easy to say, “I’ll do that later,” especially when it comes to working out.

My goal for the next couple of weeks is to get back into the habit of waking up early and getting to the gym. I’m off to a good start. Yesterday I was up and running at 7:30 and today I joined Ashley for a 6:30 kickboxing class.

Even though the class was earlier than I would have liked, I love the extra time in the morning. First of all, I am able to sit here and write this blog post. Secondly, I am enjoying a cup of coffee and a great 300 calorie breakfast.

Breakfast:

  • 1/2 cup of Cascadian Farm Ancient Grains Granola
  • 1/4 cup of Post Grape Nuts
  • 1 Banana – sliced
  • 1.5 cups of Unsweeted Vanilla Almond Milk

(You might have noticed the lovely stack of magazines in the background of that picture – happy September!)

Right now I am awake, full, and feeling good. Hopefully I won’t crash in a few hours…

One comment on “Morning Time

  1. mimi diamond
    August 24, 2012

    you are really a nyer on the am go esp w Ash’s help!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 22, 2012 by in Food.
