Out of the South and into the City

Cleaning up the Crumbs

It’s still raining in NYC.

The weather has been so gross, it’s hard to drag myself out of the dorm. So instead, I have tried to find ways to be productive inside. My first task? Cleaning. All of the roommates are gone and it was time for me to reorganize the cabinets, vacuum the floors and throw away anything that I no longer need. I did all of the dishes, wiped down all of the counters, and cleaned the bathroom.

During my clean up, I also rearranged the furniture in my room. I miss Sarah, but having my own space has also been pretty nice. It was about time I used the extra furniture to my advantage. Now, my room has a small entrance hall, living room, bedroom and office. Here’s how I made it happen –

I used a dresser and desk to create a wall (the other side is a part of the “living room”)

Sarah’s bed is now a couch! I just need some extra pillows to make it comfy.

Lauren and I are enjoying the “TV” in the “living room” on the “couch”.

Here’s the “office”

Last but not least, the bedroom!

The best part about cleaning out the dorm was discovering a very special treat in the refrigerator…

Claire had purchased a present for her uncle as a thank you for transportation back to Michigan. She left that present in my refrigerator. Now I have four DELICIOUS looking cupcakes from Crumbs Bake Shop… well, three and a half.

YUM!

2 comments on “Cleaning up the Crumbs

  1. toldinvain
    July 20, 2012

    give me that cupcake!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 20, 2012 by in Food.
