Out of the South and into the City

Turkey Time!

Today was a rough day in the Woolworth building. Monday started off with a lecture about contracts and moved to a copyediting workshop where we talked about grammar for two hours. The best part of the day was when we found out Jennifer, the assistant director of the program, had made us all cookies.

Another uplifting part of my day was that I got home early enough to finish my work and cook a meal!

Tonight I made a turkey burger with spinach, grilled eggplant and grilled onions on a multigrain sandwich thin. Normally I don’t eat a bun with my burgers but the sandwich thin was a good compromise to keep the burger together but avoid a carb overload.

Thank you to Bo and Ashley for giving me an old grilling pan! It has come in handy : )

Hopefully I will be able to find more time (and supplies) to cook in the coming weeks!

2 comments on “Turkey Time!

  1. Love the idea of adding eggplant! I’ve never done that!

  2. Robert Reeves
    July 3, 2012

    oh, my!
    Those onion look fantastic.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 3, 2012 by in Food.
