Out of the South and into the City

Namastreets

Have you ever looked at Times Square upside down? I have.

I would love to say that I walked into the middle of Times Square and did a hand stand in the crowd but I am not that eccentric.

I was at the Mind Over Madness yoga event in Times Square.

Image

Image

Usually yoga is anything but madness, but this was different. There was dancing, singing and even high fiving.  Instead of soothing tunes and soft voices, we listened to every thing from The Black Eyes Peas to The Beatles.

Dana Flynn, the instructor, did a great job keeping the energy level high. She was dancing, singing and occasionally shared inspirational quotes, poems and stories.

Thank you so much to my wonderful sister Ashley for hooking me up with a spot!. Check out her blog at healthyhappierbear.com!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 21, 2012 by in Uncategorized, Workouts.
