Out of the South and into the City

Hummus Stuffed Tomatoes

Yesterday, after classes, my roommate and I finally made our was to T.J. Maxx to buy some much needed kitchen supplies. We got a few of the basics (a pot, pan and two knives) and headed home. Bo and Ashley let me steal a couple of things from their kitchen, so now we at least have enough supplies to cook a meal.

Last night I was so excited to eat something other than toast and peanut butter. The meal wasn’t fancy, just some green beans, chicken sausage and stuffed tomatoes.

A few days ago I bought white bean basil hummus from Trader Joe’s. It is delicious but has a very strong basil flavor. As I was eating it the other day, I couldn’t help but feel like tomatoes were missing. So I picked some up at the grocery store and filled them with the hummus in place of a salad.

Image

It was a little messy but something I plan on doing again.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 12, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
