Out of the South and into the City

My New Home

I’m here!

This morning I woke up at 5am, something I am going to have to get used to if I want to workout. I arrived at the Savannah airport at 6 and was on the plane pulling away from the gate at 7. Travelling today was very smooth (unlike the last time I attempted to fly somewhere) and I was in a cab heading to my dorm by noon.

Check out my new crib –


ImageImage

It looks much better now that everything is unpacked but the sun is down and I can’t get a good picture. Right now I am sitting on my bed researching speakers for tomorrow and this is my view –

Image

We are still missing a roommate, hopefully she won’t show up in the middle of the night because everyone in room 914 is about to go to bed. Our alarms are set for 5:15 for a morning workout. Hopefully at 5:15 everyone will still be motivated to hit the gym.

Goodnight New York!

2 comments on “My New Home

  1. mimi diamond
    June 5, 2012

    so impressed! did missimg roomate show up?? such a fascinating mystery!!

  2. megdiamond
    June 5, 2012

    She did arrive, right as the rest of us were going to bed. She took the train from Michigan and spent the entire day traveling.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 4, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
