Out of the South and into the City

Packing it in

It’s the day before I leave for New York City! This morning, I woke up and went into the room where I have been packing. By packing I mean tossing all the stuff that I want to bring on the bed. So when I walked into the room ready to finish packing this is what I saw –

All of this, plus a few more things in my room needed to fit into this…

CHALLENGE ACCEPTED!

… and challenge failed.

I did manage to fit all of my clothes into two bags.

Done. Right? WRONG.

I weighed the large bag to make sure I wasn’t going to end up paying 90 extra dollars. My bag weighed 73 pounds, 23 pounds over the weight limit putting me in the 175 dollar category. I came to terms with the fact that I would have to pay an overweight fee but I knew I could at least get myself down to the 90 dollar fee. I got the big bag down to 68 pounds and I am ready to go!

Moral of the story: packing is hell on wheels.

One comment on “Packing it in

  1. Robert Reeves
    June 2, 2012

    Or you could wear several outfits on to the plane.
    The key lies in figuring out how to fit on seven pairs of shoes.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 2, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
