Out of the South and into the City

Upgrading my Wardrobe

After a long process of packing, unpacking and repacking, I am almost ready to leave for NYC. Lately, I have spent a lot of time in my closet figuring out what clothes come and which ones will be left behind. Before I left Athens, I discovered my wardrobe’s serious lack in professional wear. I’m sure that I spent about 85% of my college years in running shorts and tee shirts. After a quick trip to the J.Crew outlet in Commerce, Ga., this problem was solved. Outlet stores can be a hit or miss but this time it was a bullseye. I’m most excited about these orange pants (J.Crew City Fit) –

Now that I have clothes, I need shoes to go with them. What a fantastic problem to have! I’m not sure what the deal is with girls and shoes but even buying new running shoes (which I also need) is fun.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 29, 2012 by in Shopping.
