Out of the South and into the City

Can’t Sleep…

…so I’m brainstorming. 

Yup, after midnight is when my brain sometimes decides to come alive. Right now, I am working on one of my assignments. During the first three weeks of the program we will be doing the book publishing section and developing our own imprint. 

My category is entertainment, not to be confused with entertainING (both of my parents were under the impression I would be the next Martha Stewart). This category includes autobiographies of entertainers, a few books that have been turned into movies and those quick reads that just make you laugh. 

Though this isn’t a highly innovative idea, I would love to take a blog and turn it into a book. This is how “Sh*t My Dad Says” and “The Book of Awesome” came to be, both of which have been wildly successful. 

If you know of a blog you believe worthy of my project, let me know. For now, goodbye, I am off to continue brainstorming. 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 19, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
